Kicking off the Author Interview Series with Shana Vanterpool

Shana Vanterpool (2).png

Today we’re kicking off the Author Interview Series with the lovely Shana Vanterpool! Her latest book Damage Me releases July 5, 2016!

Damage Me.jpg

To start things off, can you tell us a little bit about yourself and your background as an author?

First off, thank you for having me! I’ve always had a love affair with reading. It’s taken me away when I needed it, and writing books that do the same is what motivates me.

When Damage Me releases it will be your fourth published book. Does the writing process get any easier? How do you stay motivated?

The pressure mounts with each novel I write. I want to get better with each story and bring something new to each book. If I feel myself falling off of schedule, or something has me down, I think of the characters I’ve already written, the stories I’ve already told, and how much I have left.

MYSELF.PNG.png

What’s next for you after Damage Me releases? Can we expect any more books in the Crystal Gulf series?

Ruin Me will be book 3 in the Crystal Gulf series, but its publication is pretty far off. It will feature the two side characters in book 1 and 2, Jona and Justine. I will be self-publishing a novel called Under The Peaches, in January 2017! It is a contemporary romance in the Teaching Love Series, with touches of forbidden love and an emotional journey to self-love.

The storyline for Damage Me sounds pretty intense. What inspired you to write the book?

Damage Me was always going to come after it’s stand-alone predecessor, but I had no idea what I was taking on until it was time to write Dylan and Hillary’s story. It was emotionally consuming, heartbreaking, painful, beautiful, moving, tear-worthy, and a stunning novel for me to write. I didn’t realize the journey I was taking my characters on until it was time to heal them and let them go.

IFELTEMPTY.PNG.png

What advice would you give to authors who are just starting out?

Write what makes you happy, whatever that may be. Never write for others. Write for yourself.

 What is one thing you wish readers knew about you or your work?

How much I care. Writing is my air, my heart, and every word I write means so much to me. So when they love it, when they get it, I feel like everything I’m doing, have done, or will do, will be better because of it.

You mention loving book boyfriends (don’t we all!!) – who is at the top of your list?

Other than my own men? Hmm … Christian Grey, Edward Cullen, Four, Beau Vincent … I could go on forever!

Where can readers find out more about you or your books? On which sites are you most active?

Instagram & Twitter: @ShanaVauthor
Website: ShanaVanterpool.com
Facebook Page: Author Shana Vanterpool

until.PNG.png

Any parting words for our readers?

I want to thank each and every one of you who takes time out of your day to read my stories, who gives my characters a chance, and loves them the way I do. My readers are my life force, and I wouldn’t be able to exist without them. Muah!

Thank you so much for joining in on the Author Interview Series!!

Thank you so much for having me!

Make sure to stop by Shana’s pages and don’t forget to pre-order Damage Me – releasing July 2016!!

collide1.PNG.png

The Author Interview Series is hosted by Book Buddy Author Services

Logo_Name

Author Sign-up for Blog Tours

Current Tours

Visit us:
Facebook
 | Twitter | Google+ | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

One thought on “Kicking off the Author Interview Series with Shana Vanterpool

Leave a Reply

